Legazpi City
The City began as Barangay called Sawangan (now Legazpi port district) whose inhabitants were mostly fisherman and farmers. From 1587 to 1616, the spiritual administration of the town was under the Franciscan friars of the Doctrina of Cagsawa (now Darago).
Iloilo City
Iloilo City is the capital of Iloilo Province. It is strategically located at the heart of the Philippine archipelago and serves as a gateway to Panay Island. It is a highly urbanized metropolis and is the center of commerce, trade,
Conduct of CY2016, 1st quarter nationwide simultaneous earthquake drill (NSED)
April 6, 2016
The National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council encourages its member-cities to join the conduct of the 1st Quarter CY 2016 Nationwide Simultaneous Earthquake Drill on April 21, 2016, 830am. There will be a ceremonial event at Haribon Area, Airforce City, Clark Airbase, Pampanga
LCP-ICMA YSEALI Environmental Sustainability Professional Fellows Program
April 5, 2016
The League of Cities of the Philippines and International County/City Management Association (ICMA), with the US States Department are calling applications for the Environmental Sustainability Professional Fellows Program (PFP) for professionals from the Philippines under the Young Southeast Asian Leaders' Initiative.
2016 Guangzhou International Award for Urban Innovation (Guangzhou Award)
May 13, 2016
The Department of Foreign Affairs and the Department of Interior and Local Government endorse the invitation from the Foreign Affairs of Guangzhou Municipal People's Government for cities and local government units to submit entries to the 2016 Guangzhou International Award for Urban Innovation (Guangzhou Award) and participate in the 3rd International Conference on Urban Innovation to be held in December 2016.
Dissemination of Memorandum Circular No.93 from the Office of the President
April 15, 2016
A Memorandum Circular No. 93, was issued and signed by Executive Secretary Pacquito N. Ochoa, Jr. dated March 3, 2016 entitled "Directing All Government Agencies and Instrumentalities, including Government-Owned or Controlled Corporations, and Encouraging Local Government Units to Extend Support and Participation to the Kabisig Philippine Government Expo 2016"